FML

Today is truly a beautiful day. The sun is shining. There is a slight breeze. The sound of birds chirping woke me with the dawn (which is actually kind sleeping in these days) and the air is warm.

And I’m at work.

More stories about the overwhelming sense of dumbness and complete idiocy and how everything is STAT and escalated and sensitive and I just have no idea how people can even generate emails that fast. So after my third call of the day in which I basically said “I’m not sure, let me follow-up on that.” over and over and over, I decided to take a walk.

Let’s just say I hope I teach Hannah how to walk better than I can. I made it about 2/3 around the loop I walk before I tripped on a root. I trip a lot, but usually am able to catch myself. But with my current new body balance issues, I instead did an epic arm flail before landing on my left knee and doing some pretty cool tuck and roll thing. So now instead of a busted knee, I have a busted knee, hip, elbow, wrist, and palm. Did I mention I almost took out two women walking toward me? And also my skirt flew up over my head as several cars drove by. So that’s awesome. Good thing I’m not still all hung up on my fatty fatness or that could have been super embarrassing (sarcasm).

And now I’m back at work.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

