Sunday Morning

Here I sit with the schmitten on my lap on what can only be described as the perfect weekend. The only thing that could make it better is a pool.

Despite the fact that it was 100+ degrees outside, we decided to grill. Yeah that’s right, we said to hell with the weather and lit some coals on fire, and subsequently lit a bunch of veggies on fire. We grilled some bread, fresh tomatos with fresh basil and goat cheese, squash, corn, sweet potato, peppers, onions, if you can grow it, we grilled it.

That meant lots of time outside. Lots of time hovering over a blazing grill in the ridiculous heat. Which was fine, and barely noticeable, until I went into the house. The house was nice and cool. And then going back outside was stifling. But, I did it and the pay off was amazing.

I stuffed my face full of delicious goodness. I am still full. And now I sit with plenty of leftovers in the fridge, a great husband to make them perfect for me later, and another great, blazingly hot day on this the perfect weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

